DA20

ETC Group MSCI Digital Assets Select 20 ETP

Das ETC Group MSCI Digital Assets Select 20 ETP bietet Anlegern einen einfachen und kosteneffizienten Zugang zu den führenden investierbaren digitalen Assets und Kryptowährungen.

Passiv und indexbasiert in den Kryptomarkt investieren

100 % physisch hinterlegt

Die ETP-Anteile sind vollständig mit den zugrundeliegenden  Kryptowährungen hinterlegt, die bei einer institutionellen Verwahrstelle in Cold Storage aufbewahrt werden.

Effiziente Diversifikation

Das ETP bildet den MSCI Global Digital Assets Select 20 Index und somit die Wertentwicklung der Top 20 investierbaren Kryptowerte nach. Diese stehen aktuell für etwa 85 Prozent des gesamten Krypto-Marktes.

In Deutschland aufgelegt

Mit deutscher ISIN, handelbar auf XETRA und vielen weiteren Plattformen, herausgegeben durch eine in Deutschland ansässige Wertpapiergesellschaft.

As of 24.06.2024

Anlageziel

Das ETC Group MSCI Digital Assets Select 20 ETP ist das weltweit erste Krypto ETP basierend auf einem MSCI-Index. Das ETP ist physisch besichert und ermöglicht Anlegern eine passive Investmentmöglichkeit in den Kryptomarkt, dank einfachem und kostengünstigen Zugang. Der zugrundeliegende Index enthält die 20 führenden investierbaren Kryptowerte, die gemeinsam rund 85 % des Kryptomarktes ausmachen.

Das Wertpapier ist zu jedem Zeitpunkt vollständig mit Kryptowährung hinterlegt, das sorgt für die Sicherheit des eingesetzten Vermögens. Es besteht auch eine Auslieferungsoption der Kryptowährungen.

DA20 wird von der ETC Group ausgegeben und von HANetf vermarktet und vertrieben.

Wesentliche Informationen

Inception Date24/04/2023
Base currencyUSD
Net Assets of Fund$7,595,355
TER149 bps
Replication MethodPhysical Replication
DomicileGermany
ISINDE000A3G3ZL3

Hauptrisiken

Das Kapital der Anleger ist ein Risiko, und Anleger erhalten möglicherweise nicht den ursprünglich investierten Betrag zurück und sollten sich vor einer Entscheidung unabhängig beraten lassen. Jede Anlageentscheidung sollte auf der Grundlage der im jeweiligen Prospekt enthaltenen Informationen getroffen werden. ETPs sind als Schuldverschreibungen und nicht als Aktien strukturiert. ETPs werden wie Wertpapiere an der Börse gehandelt. Sie werden zu Marktpreisen gekauft/verkauft, die vom Nettoinventarwert des ETP abweichen können.

Fondsinformationen

TickerDA20
Asset ClassCryptocurrency

Nettoinventarwerte

NAV$92.37
Net Assets of Fund$7,595,355
Shares Outstanding82,229
Issuer AUM$1,394,075,794

Struktur des Fonds

UCITS CompliantNo
UCITS EligiblePlease contact HANetf
ISA Eligible*Yes
SIPP Eligible*Yes
UK Fund Reporting StatusNo

Key Service Providers

CustodianKomainu (Jersey) Limited
IssuerETC Issuance GmbH

Vertriebszulassung

Austria
Czech Republic
Denmark
Finland
France
Germany
Ireland
Italy
Luxembourg
Netherlands
Norway
Poland
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Portugal
Malta

Börsendaten

ExchangeTickerRICSEDOLCCYListing Date
XetraDA21 GYDA21.DEBMF9D40$2023-04-19
XetraDA20 GYDA20.DEBMF9D282023-04-19
BX SwissDA20CHF BW-BRJN8F92023-10-04
Euronext ParisDA20 FPDA20.PABRJ4M94 FR2024-01-11
Exchange Xetra
Ticker DA21 GY
RIC DA21.DE
SEDOL BMF9D40
CCY $
Listing Date 2023-04-19
Exchange Xetra
Ticker DA20 GY
RIC DA20.DE
SEDOL BMF9D28
CCY
Listing Date 2023-04-19
Exchange BX Swiss
Ticker DA20CHF BW
RIC -
SEDOL BRJN8F9
CCY
Listing Date 2023-10-04
Exchange Euronext Paris
Ticker DA20 FP
RIC DA20.PA
SEDOL BRJ4M94 FR
CCY
Listing Date 2024-01-11

Performance

DA20 (Fund)MXGSDA20 (Index)
1M16.99%16.66%
3M3.48%-2.92%
6M68.38%59.68%
YTD37.21%29.15%
12M112.80%101.80%
3Y-9.16%
Since Inception (24/04/2023)109.39%98.21%
NAV
31.05.2024

Bestände As of 24.06.2024

Methodik

Die Indexauswahl enthält keine digitalen Vermögenswerte, die als Stable Coins/Pegged Coins/Privacy Coins gekennzeichnet sind. Des Weiteren werden digitale Vermögenswerte ausgeschlossen, die in der absteigenden Reihenfolge des Volumens in USD zum Zeitpunkt der Neugewichtung zu den untersten 5 % des anwendbaren Universums gehören. Digitale Vermögenswerte, die als Meme-Münzen eingestuft werden, werden nicht ausgewählt. Digitale Vermögenswerte, die den oben genannten Kriterien entsprechen, werden in absteigender Reihenfolge ihrer vollständigen Marktkapitalisierung eingestuft und die 20 besten digitalen Vermögenswerte ermittelt. Der Index wird vierteljährlich neu gewichtet.

Index-Details

IndexMSCI Global Digital Assets Select Top 20 Capped Index
Index CurrencyUSD
Index ProviderMSCI
Index TickerMXGSDA20

Wissens-Hub

Entdecken Sie unsere von Experten verfassten monatlichen Fondsberichte, regelmäßige Übersichten und wichtige Erkenntnisse.

Über Partner

Die ETC Group vereint Finanzdienstleistungsexperten mit Erfahrung in der Welt der digitalen Vermögenswerte und der regulierten Märkte mit einem einzigen Ziel: Investitionen in Kryptowährungen einfach, transparent und sicher zu machen. Es wurde viel gesagt, aber wenig getan, um das zu liefern, was institutionelle Anleger in diesem Bereich wünschen und erwarten. Bei der Entwicklung dieser Plattform hat das Team von ETC darauf geachtet, Produkte mit Integrität zu liefern, die den sehr realen Bedenken vieler Anleger beim Handel mit unregulierten Vermögenswerten Rechnung tragen.
Zur ETC Group gehören einer der weltweit größten elektronischen Market Maker, zwei in London ansässige, von der FCA regulierte Broker und ein Team erfahrener Finanzdienstleistungsexperten, die alle ihr Netzwerk und Know-how in das Unternehmen einbringen.

Im traditionellen Sinne steht ETC für “Exchange Traded Commodity” (börsengehandelte Ware). Die ETC Group hat das Unternehmen unter der Marke ETC gebrandmarkt und das traditionelle Akronym in “exchange traded crypto” (“ETC”) umgewandelt. Produkte wie BTCE sind wie Anleihen strukturiert und verfügen über alle Vorteile des Handels an einer regulierten Börse.

Wie man kauft

DA20

ETC Group MSCI Digital Assets Select 20 ETP

ETC Group MSCI Digital Assets Select 20 ETP (DA20) offers investors simple and cost-efficient access to the leading investable digital assets and cryptocurrencies.

Case for MSCI Digital Assets Select 20 ETP

100% physical backing

The ETP units are 100% physically backed by cryptocurrency held securely in cold storage.

Efficient diversification

DA20 provides passive and diversified broad market exposure to digital assets in one single product, covering approximately 85% of the crypto market.

Enhanced product quality

Best-in-class product structuring with capped weighting, quarterly rebalancing, and tier 1 service providers such as MSCI.

Case for Crypto ETCs

Easier crypto access

Unlike directly investing in cryptocurrencies, ETCs require no cryptocurrency wallet, unless investors wish to redeem for the underlying coin.

Regulated exchanges

Crypto ETCs can trade on regulated European exchanges e.g. XETRA, or SIX. Market participants are strictly vetted and monitored, preventing market abuse unlike largely unregulated cryptocurrency exchanges.

Safe custody

Underlying cryptocurrencies can be safely stored by regulated custodians, built for digital assets.

As of 24.06.2024

Product Objective

The ETC Group MSCI Digital Assets Select 20 ETP is the first Digital Asset ETP indexed to MSCI. The ETP is a physically backed exchange traded product that offers investors simple and cost-efficient access to the leading investable digital assets and cryptocurrencies comprising around 85% of the crypto market.

The ETP seeks to track the performance, before fees and expenses, of the MSCI Global Digital Assets Select Top 20 Capped Index. The index is rebalanced on a quarterly basis.
DA20 is issued by ETC Group and marketed and distributed by HANetf.

Key Information

Inception Date24/04/2023
Base currencyUSD
Net Assets of Fund$7,595,355
TER149 bps
Replication MethodPhysical Replication
DomicileGermany
ISINDE000A3G3ZL3

Key Risks

Investors capital is at risk and investors may not get back the amount originally invested and should obtain independent advice before making a decision. Any decision to invest should be based on the information contained in the relevant prospectus. ETP securities are structured as debt securities, not as equity. ETPs trade on exchanges like securities. They are bought/sold at market prices which may be different to the net asset value of the ETP.

Product Information

TickerDA20
Asset ClassCryptocurrency

Net Asset Values

NAV$92.37
Net Assets of Fund$7,595,355
Shares Outstanding82,229
Issuer AUM$1,394,075,794

Product Structure

UCITS CompliantNo
UCITS EligiblePlease contact HANetf
ISA Eligible*Yes
SIPP Eligible*Yes
UK Fund Reporting StatusNo

* only for professional investors investing via this wrapper in UK

Key service providers

CustodianKomainu (Jersey) Limited
IssuerETC Issuance GmbH

Registrations

Austria
Czech Republic
Denmark
Finland
France
Germany
Ireland
Italy
Luxembourg
Netherlands
Norway
Poland
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Portugal
Malta

Listings & Codes

ExchangeTickerRICSEDOLCCYListing Date
XetraDA21 GYDA21.DEBMF9D40$2023-04-19
XetraDA20 GYDA20.DEBMF9D282023-04-19
BX SwissDA20CHF BW-BRJN8F92023-10-04
Euronext ParisDA20 FPDA20.PABRJ4M94 FR2024-01-11
Exchange Xetra
Ticker DA21 GY
RIC DA21.DE
SEDOL BMF9D40
CCY $
Listing Date 2023-04-19
Exchange Xetra
Ticker DA20 GY
RIC DA20.DE
SEDOL BMF9D28
CCY
Listing Date 2023-04-19
Exchange BX Swiss
Ticker DA20CHF BW
RIC -
SEDOL BRJN8F9
CCY
Listing Date 2023-10-04
Exchange Euronext Paris
Ticker DA20 FP
RIC DA20.PA
SEDOL BRJ4M94 FR
CCY
Listing Date 2024-01-11

Returns

DA20 (Fund)MXGSDA20 (Index)
1M16.99%16.66%
3M3.48%-2.92%
6M68.38%59.68%
YTD37.21%29.15%
12M112.80%101.80%
3Y-9.16%
Since Inception (24/04/2023)109.39%98.21%

Performace chart

NAV

Source: HANetf, data as of 31.05.2024. Please note that all performance figures are showing net data. The underlying benchmark is MSCI Digital Assets Select 20, performance is in USD. Past performance is not an indicator for future results and should not be the sole factor of consideration when selecting a product. Investors should read the prospectus of the Issuer (“Prospectus”) before investing and should refer to the section of the Prospectus entitled “Risk Factors” for further details of risks associated with an investment in this product. If product is less than 12 months old, YTD field will be calculated since inception. When you invest in ETCs your capital is at risk.

Holdings As of 24.06.2024

Methodology

Index selection excludes digital assets identified as stable coins/pegged coins/privacy coins. It also excludes digital assets placed in the bottom 5% of the applicable universe when ranked in the descending order volume in USD at the time of rebalance. Digital assets classified as meme coins will not be selected. Digital assets corresponding to the above criteria are ranked in descending order of their full market capitalization and the top 20 digital assets identified. The index is rebalanced quarterly.

Index Details

IndexMSCI Global Digital Assets Select Top 20 Capped Index
Index CurrencyUSD
Index ProviderMSCI
Index TickerMXGSDA20

Knowledge hub

Explore our expert-written monthly fund reports, periodic reviews, and key insights.

About Partner

ETC Group brings together financial services professionals with experience spanning both the worlds of digital assets and regulated markets with a single goal: to make investing in crypto-currencies easy, transparent and safe. Much has been said but little done in delivering what the institutional investor wants and expects in this space. In developing this platform, the team at ETC has taken every care to deliver products with integrity that address the very real concerns that many investors have in trading unregulated assets.
United within ETC Group is one of the world’s largest electronic market makers, two London-based FCA- regulated brokers and a team of experienced financial services professionals all bringing network and know-how to the venture.

In the traditional sense, ETC stands for exchange traded commodity. ETC Group branded the venture under the ETC brand hijacking the traditional acronym and turning it into exchange traded crypto (ETC). Products such as BTCE are structured like bonds and come with all the perks of trading on regulated exchange.

How to Buy