RM8U

The Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC

Erster Gold-ETC, der mit der Royal Mint lanciert wurde, und der einzige ETC, der durch recyceltes Gold gedeckt ist.

Recycled Gold Allocation: 54.15%
As of 18.04.2024

Argumente für physische Gold ETCs

Bei der Royal Mint verwahrtes Gold

Das RMAU-Gold wird im hochsicheren Tresorraum der Royal Mint außerhalb des Londoner Bankensystems aufbewahrt, was eine attraktive Option für Anleger darstellt, die eine echte Diversifizierung ihrer Goldverwahrung anstreben.

Verantwortungsvolle Beschaffung von Gold

RMAU ist zu 100 % physisch durch LBMA-Barren (post-2019 good delivery) gedeckt, dem höchsten verfügbaren Standard. Anleger können physisches Gold nur bei der Royal Mint einlösen. RMAU ist außerdem Scharia-konform

Recyceltes Gold

RMAU ist teilweise mit 100% recycelten Goldbarren unterlegt. Recyceltes Gold ist weit weniger kohlenstoffintensiv als gefördertes Gold.

As of 18.04.2024

Anlageziel

Der Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC bildet den Kassapreis von physischem Gold ab und bietet Anlegern Zugang zum Goldmarkt, wobei er gleichzeitig mit der Scharia konform ist. Es ist das erste Finanzprodukt, das von der Königlichen Münze gesponsert wird. Einzigartig ist, dass Privatanleger physische Barren und Münzen einlösen können, die im sicheren Tresor der Royal Mint in Llantrisant, Wales, gelagert werden. Das verwahrte Gold ist zu 100 % durch Barren der London Bullion Market Association (LBMA) nach 2019 (Good Delivery) gedeckt, und ein Teil des Goldes besteht zu 100 % aus recycelten Barren. Nach der russischen Invasion in der Ukraine wurden alle Goldbarren russischer Herkunft aus dem ETC entfernt.

Wesentliche Informationen

Inception Date14/02/2020
Base currencyUSD
Value of Gold Holding$819,425,500
TER25 bps
Replication MethodPhysical Allocated Gold
DomicileIreland
ISINXS2115336336

Hauptrisiken

Das Kapital der Anleger ist ein Risiko, und die Anleger erhalten möglicherweise nicht den ursprünglich investierten Betrag zurück und sollten sich unabhängig beraten lassen, bevor sie eine Entscheidung treffen. Jede Anlageentscheidung sollte auf der Grundlage der im jeweiligen Prospekt enthaltenen Informationen des jeweiligen Prospekts beruhen. ETC-Wertpapiere sind als Schuldverschreibungen und nicht als Aktien (Eigenkapital) strukturiert.

Fondsinformationen

TickerRMAU
Asset ClassCommodities

Nettoinventarwerte

As of 18.04.2024
NAV$23.60
Value of Gold Holding$819,425,500
Shares Outstanding34,723,920
Issuer AUM$986,720,473
Entitlement Per Security0.0099040320
Recycled Gold Allocation
(As of 10/04/2024)
55.10%

Struktur des Fonds

UCITS CompliantNo
UCITS EligibleYes
ISA EligibleYes
SIPP EligibleYes
UK Fund Reporting StatusYes
Shariah CompliantYes

Wichtigste Dienstleistungsanbieter

CustodianThe Royal Mint Limited
TrusteeThe Law Debenture Trust Corporation plc
Vault LocationCardiff
Vault InspectorAlex Stewart International Corporation
IssuerHANetf ETC Securities plc

Anmeldungen

Austria
Belgium
Denmark
Finland
France
Germany
Ireland
Italy
Luxembourg
Mexico
Netherlands
Norway
Spain
Sweden
United Kingdom

Auflistungen & Codes

ExchangeTickerRICSEDOLCCYListing Date
LSERMAU LNRMAU.LBKT7175$2020-02-19
LSERMAP LNRMAP.LBKT7197£2020-02-19
XetraRM8U GYRM8U.DEBKT71G42020-02-28
Borsa ItalianaRMAU IMRMAU.MIBKT71B92020-08-18
BMVRMAUN MM-BQZBF48MX$2022-12-14
Euronext ParisRMAU FPRMAP.PABNBPP982022-01-19
GPWETCGLDRMAU PWETCGLDRMAU-2023-08-30
Exchange LSE
Ticker RMAU LN
RIC RMAU.L
SEDOL BKT7175
CCY $
Listing Date 2020-02-19
Exchange LSE
Ticker RMAP LN
RIC RMAP.L
SEDOL BKT7197
CCY £
Listing Date 2020-02-19
Exchange Xetra
Ticker RM8U GY
RIC RM8U.DE
SEDOL BKT71G4
CCY
Listing Date 2020-02-28
Exchange Borsa Italiana
Ticker RMAU IM
RIC RMAU.MI
SEDOL BKT71B9
CCY
Listing Date 2020-08-18
Exchange BMV
Ticker RMAUN MM
RIC -
SEDOL BQZBF48
CCY MX$
Listing Date 2022-12-14
Exchange Euronext Paris
Ticker RMAU FP
RIC RMAP.PA
SEDOL BNBPP98
CCY
Listing Date 2022-01-19
Exchange GPW
Ticker ETCGLDRMAU PW
RIC ETCGLDRMAU
SEDOL -
CCY
Listing Date 2023-08-30

Renditen

RM8U (Fund)GOLDLNPM (Index)
1M8.10%8.12%
3M6.48%6.54%
6M18.24%18.38%
YTD6.48%6.54%
12M11.58%11.85%
3Y30.02%30.95%
Since Inception (14/02/2020)38.70%40.02%

Leistungstabelle

NAV

Quelle: HANetf, Daten per 31.03.2024. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich bei allen Performancezahlen um Nettodaten handelt. Die zugrunde liegende Benchmark ist der LBMA Good Delivery bars & Responsible Sourcing (best endeavours)”, die Performance ist in USD angegeben. Die Wertentwicklung in der Vergangenheit ist kein Indikator für die zukünftige Wertentwicklung und sollte bei der Auswahl eines Produkts nicht als einziger Faktor berücksichtigt werden. Kryptowährungen können sehr volatil sein. Anleger sollten vor einer Anlage den Prospekt der Emittentin (Prospekt) lesen und sich im Abschnitt „Risikofaktoren“ des Prospekts über die mit einer Anlage in dieses Produkt verbundenen Risiken informieren. Wenn der Produkt weniger als 12 Monate alt ist, wird das Feld YTD seit Auflegung berechnet. Wenn Sie in ETCs investieren, ist Ihr Kapital einem Risiko ausgesetzt

Bestände As of 18.04.2024

Index-Details

Methodik

Wissens-Hub

Entdecken Sie unsere von Experten verfassten monatlichen Fondsberichte, regelmäßige Übersichten und wichtige Erkenntnisse.

Über Partner

The Royal Mint hat eine ununterbrochene Geschichte der Münzprägung britischer Münzen, die über 1.100 Jahre zurückreicht. Nachdem die Royal Mint über 500 Jahren im Tower of London ansässig war, zog sie 1812 aus dem Tower in ein Gebäude auf dem Londoner Tower Hill. 1967 begann der Bau einer neuen Royal Mint an ihrem derzeitigen Standort in Südwales, Großbritannien, um die Prägung der britischen Dezimalprägung zu ermöglichen.

Im Laufe der Geschichte war der Name der Royal Mint ein Synonym für Edelmetalle und Goldbarren. Die Organisation handelt weltweit mit physischem und digitalem Edelmetall über www.royalmintbullion.com und einem globalen Netzwerk von Vertriebspartnern.

Die Royal Mint hat sich auch in eine Reihe anderer komplementärer Unternehmen diversifiziert und baut auf den Werten und Kenntnissen auf, die im Laufe ihrer Geschichte im Mittelpunkt des Unternehmens standen – Authentizität, Sicherheit, Handwerkskunst und Design in Zusammenhang mit Edelmetallen und Münzen. www.royalmint.com

RMAU

The Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC

First physical gold ETC launched with The Royal Mint, and the only ETC backed by recycled gold.

Recycled Gold Allocation: 55.10%
10/04/2024

Case for our Physical Gold ETC

Gold held in custody at The Royal Mint

RMAU gold is custodied at The Royal Mint’s highly secure vault outside the London banking systems, providing an attractive option for investors seeking real diversification in their gold custody arrangements.

Responsible sourcing of gold

The Physical Gold is 100% physically backed by LBMA post-2019 good delivery bars, the highest available standard. Investors can uniquely redeem for physical gold from The Royal Mint. The physical gold ETC is also shariah compliant.

Recycled gold

The physical gold ETC is partially backed by 100% recycled gold bars. Recycled gold is far less carbon-intensive than mined gold.

As of 22.04.2024

Product Objective

The Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC (RMAU) tracks the spot price of physical gold and offers investors access to the gold market, whilst also being shariah compliant. It is the first financial product to be sponsored by The Royal Mint. Uniquely, retail investors can redeem for physical bars and coins stored at The Royal Mint’s secure vault in Llantrisant, Wales. 100% of the gold custodied is backed by London Bullion Market Association (LBMA) post-2019 Good Delivery bars, and part of the gold is 100% recycled bars. Following the Russian invasion of Ukraine, all gold bars of Russian origin were removed from the ETC.

Key Information

Inception Date14/02/2020
Base currencyUSD
Value of Gold Holding$806,755,400
TER25 bps
Replication MethodPhysical Allocated Gold
DomicileIreland
ISINXS2115336336

Key Risks

Investors’ capital is at risk and investors may not get back the amount originally invested and should obtain independent advice before making a decision. Any decision to invest should be based on the information contained in the relevant prospectus. ETC securities are structured as debt securities and not as shares
(equity).

Product Information

TickerRMAU
Asset ClassCommodities

Net Asset Values

As of 22.04.2024
NAV$23.12
Value of Gold Holding$806,755,400
Shares Outstanding34,887,020
Issuer AUM$961,786,625
Entitlement Per Security0.0099037600
Recycled Gold Allocation
(As of 10/04/2024)
55.10%

Product Structure

UCITS CompliantNo
UCITS EligibleYes
ISA EligibleYes
SIPP EligibleYes
UK Fund Reporting StatusYes
Shariah CompliantYes

Key Service Providers

CustodianThe Royal Mint Limited
TrusteeThe Law Debenture Trust Corporation plc
Vault LocationCardiff
Vault InspectorAlex Stewart International Corporation
IssuerHANetf ETC Securities plc

Registrations

Austria
Belgium
Denmark
Finland
France
Germany
Ireland
Italy
Luxembourg
Mexico
Netherlands
Norway
Spain
Sweden
United Kingdom

Listings & Codes

ExchangeTickerRICSEDOLCCYListing Date
LSERMAU LNRMAU.LBKT7175$2020-02-19
LSERMAP LNRMAP.LBKT7197£2020-02-19
XetraRM8U GYRM8U.DEBKT71G42020-02-28
Borsa ItalianaRMAU IMRMAU.MIBKT71B92020-08-18
BMVRMAUN MM-BQZBF48MX$2022-12-14
Euronext ParisRMAU FPRMAP.PABNBPP982022-01-19
GPWETCGLDRMAU PWETCGLDRMAU-2023-08-30
Exchange LSE
Ticker RMAU LN
RIC RMAU.L
SEDOL BKT7175
CCY $
Listing Date 2020-02-19
Exchange LSE
Ticker RMAP LN
RIC RMAP.L
SEDOL BKT7197
CCY £
Listing Date 2020-02-19
Exchange Xetra
Ticker RM8U GY
RIC RM8U.DE
SEDOL BKT71G4
CCY
Listing Date 2020-02-28
Exchange Borsa Italiana
Ticker RMAU IM
RIC RMAU.MI
SEDOL BKT71B9
CCY
Listing Date 2020-08-18
Exchange BMV
Ticker RMAUN MM
RIC -
SEDOL BQZBF48
CCY MX$
Listing Date 2022-12-14
Exchange Euronext Paris
Ticker RMAU FP
RIC RMAP.PA
SEDOL BNBPP98
CCY
Listing Date 2022-01-19
Exchange GPW
Ticker ETCGLDRMAU PW
RIC ETCGLDRMAU
SEDOL -
CCY
Listing Date 2023-08-30

Returns

RMAU (Fund)GOLDLNPM (Index)
1M8.10%8.12%
3M6.48%6.54%
6M18.24%18.38%
YTD6.48%6.54%
12M11.58%11.85%
3Y30.02%30.95%
Since Inception (14/02/2020)38.70%40.02%

Performance chart

NAV

Source: HANetf, data as of 31.03.2024. Please note that all performance figures are showing net data. The underlying benchmark is “LBMA Good Delivery bars & Responsible Sourcing (best endeavours)”, performance is in USD. Past performance is not an indicator for future results and should not be the sole factor of consideration when selecting a product. Investors should read the prospectus of the Issuer (“Prospectus”) before investing and should refer to the section of the Prospectus entitled “Risk Factors” for further details of risks associated with an investment in this product. If product is less than 12 months old, YTD field will be calculated since inception. When you invest in ETCs your capital is at risk.

Holdings As of 22.04.2024

Index Details

Knowledge hub

Explore our expert-written monthly fund reports, periodic reviews, and key insights.

Video

Explore the latest video explaining how The Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC now comprises over 50% recycled metal.

Awards

ETF Special Award UK (2023)

XENIX

About Partner

The Royal Mint has an unbroken history of minting British coinage dating back over 1,100 years. Based in the Tower of London for over 500 years, by 1812 The Royal Mint had moved out of the Tower to premises on London’s Tower Hill. In 1967 the building of a new Royal Mint began on its current site in South Wales, UK, to accommodate the minting of UK decimal coinage.

Throughout history The Royal Mint’s name has been synonymous with precious metals and bullion. The organisation trades physical and digital precious metal worldwide via www.royalmintbullion.com and a global network of distributor partners.

The Royal Mint has also diversified into a number of other complementary businesses, building on the values that have been at the heart of the organisation throughout its history – authenticity, security, precious metals, craftsmanship and design. www.royalmint.com